Summer Friendly Drugstore Foundations

Finding a foundation that doesn’t make you look and feel like a grease ball is tough, especially if you already struggle with oily skin. Thankfully, I’ve tried a share of different liquid foundations throughout and I narrowed it down to four that haven’t failed me yet. Keep in mind that these will work best if you apply a primer of any kind (try Nivea’s Shave Balm for a budget friendly option).

1. Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless

SAM_0575.1
Photo via aishahmarion

Maybelline’s Fit Me Matte & Poreless is my holy grail foundation. I have normal/dry skin and its the perfect balance between matte and satin for me. Use it with a powder for a sweatproof base.

2. L’oreal Infallible Pro Matte

If you watch YouTube chances are you’ve seen your favorite beauty guru rave about this one. It’s hyped up for a reason! This thing keeps you matte without grabbing on to any of your dry patches. Use it with a setting spray to add a little bit of glow.

IMG_0526
Photo via amodelreccomends

3. Milani Conceal + Perfect

For dry skin girls, this one is your go to. This baby always makes my skin GLOW, and gets me compliments by others. It has a thick consistency that ensures full coverage without doing too much. But, you absolutely have to carry a setting powder with this one because it can get too dewy.

Milani-Conceal-Perfect-2_b
Photo via matejasbeautyblog

4. Revlon 24 Hour ColorStay
Photo via ebay

I gotta admit I haven’t used this one since high school, BUT it works! I remember using this one all the time and it managed to last me an entire school day. It also makes your skin look flawless in sunlight. s-l1000

Leave a Reply

