Holygrail Lashes and Mascaras

Hi ya’ll! One thing I’ve noticed is that for whatever reason, applying falsies can be really intimidating to even the most hardcore beauty lovers. They don’t have to be! I find that most of the case, people stay away from them because they think they look too dramatic or too crazy. Usually it’s just because they haven’t found the right pair that suits them. I’ve been wearing falsies daily since my freshman year of college, and the same brand (for the most part.) For me, wispies can make a no eyeshadow look less boring. I cannot tell you the amount of times people have asked me if my lashes are real! With that being said, here are 5 of my favorite eyelashes and 3 mascaras that you should add to your list. Hope you enjoy!

Falsies

1. Ardell Wispies

Screenshot 2017-07-13 at 6.16.37 PM
Photo via Instagram

NOT THE DEMI WISPIES! These are the pair that I use literally everyday, unless I don’t feel like lashes. They don’t feel heavy on the eye at all, can be reused three or four times if you’re taking care of them, and are sold in different packs.

2. Kiss Lashes #11

wpid-img_20150320_064647
Photo via Fancieland

The Kiss #11 lashes are pretty much identical to the Ardell Wispies. The only time I grab these are when my local Ulta are out of stock of my wispies. You can find these at your local Walgreens or Wal-mart.

3. Ardell Double Up Wispies

6a51c47963d4ae92073efbb9b6321d2f--ardell-eyelashes-false-lashes
Photo via Pinterest

Basically the wispies on steroids. I gravitate toward these when I’m going to a special event.

4. Flutter Lashes in Intoxicating

images
Photo via Pinterest

You’ve probably heard a few people rave about these babies. These compliment ANY eyeshadow look and are totally budget friendly. They also make for a great close up shot.

5. KoKo Lashes in Queen Bkoko-lashes-queen-b-3_1024x1024
Photo via False Eyelashes

I grabbed a pair of these the moment I saw LustreLux rave about these. And girl, they are raved about for a reason. If you’re into long dramatic lashes, you’ve found your match.

Mascara

1. L’Oreal Telescopic Carbon Black

14
Photo via casuallyawkward
Most lengthening mascara ever.

2. L’Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara

L_Oreal-Paris-Voluminous-Carbon-Black-Waterproof-Mascara-4

Photo via makeupandbeauty

My go to for volume!

3. Maybelline The Falsies Volum’ Express Waterproof

maybelline_the_falsies_1-1024x590.jpg
Photo via acutedaisy

Lastly, this one both adds volume and lengthens. Been my drugstore favorite for a minute.

Thanks for reading! xx

Featured image via Pinterest

One thought on “Holygrail Lashes and Mascaras

Leave a Reply

